Search Engine Shortcuts in Firefox

7 pointsposted 16 hours ago
by zerojames

4 Comments

official22

4 hours ago

Marketing Job opportunities are expanding, role available in digital marketing, content creation, and brand management. Skills in SEO, social media, and data analysis are highly valued across industries. https://www.jobz.pk/marketing-employment/

Gualdrapo

14 hours ago

I seem to recall Chrome has this feature too.

I use it with Falkon. Mostly because I'm an introvert weirdo so when an unknown number calls me and it's not identified, I search it through WhatsApp and Telegram - if none of those yield a result, 95% of the time is scam.

When I used to use DDG also used their bangs feature, but at that time some stuff was doing weird tricks - for example, searching with !ebay sent you to ebay in Italy. I'd suppose that was fixed, but was glad that after moving to brave search they have this feature too.

doubled112

15 hours ago

I find it easier to set DuckDuckGo as my default search engine and use their !bang shortcuts.

I suppose it’s a little less private, sending every search for any search engine through DDG first.

I also can’t customize them, but haven’t needed to yet.

nextcaller

10 hours ago

I just add the customs one. wiki for wikipedia, yt for youtube, i for image search