spawrks
a day ago
I appreciate the "no delete" starting point, but is there a way to override that if desired? I can see the workaround is to delete one side and sync so no big deal just curious
rohityadavcloud
a day ago
Currently, 'dsync diff' will show (conflict) files including any that does not exist on either side (local or remote) and requires user to those cases manually. If you rm a file locally and push, Drive keeps it, and the next pull brings it back. To remove something, delete it on both sides yourself (locally plus on the Google Drive).
But this is a fair ask, I'd keep the default behaviour of 'no delete' but I'll work on to add a --delete flag for users to override that (in the release v0.4.0 this week). Thanks for the feedback.
rohityadavcloud
9 hours ago
Update: a --delete option has been added, when specified on Drive, macOS & Windows it moves files to trash, on Linux it will permanently delete files.