Short films by Lillian F. Schwartz (1927-2024)

83 pointsposted 7 hours ago
by kiisupai

13 Comments

rootbear

4 hours ago

When I was at the University of Maryland in the late 70s, Schwartz visited the Computer Vision Lab and gave a talk. Sadly, I don't remember much about the talk but I did enjoy meeting her and discussing computer art.

wiz21c

6 hours ago

The mother of all the demoscene !!!

pdr94

2 hours ago

I saw this here so many times, I guess Amiga demos were really inspired by this

inatreecrown2

6 hours ago

what I find interesting in her short films is the "disconnect" between visual and audio. it is not perfectly synchronized, perhaps it would not have been possible to do so. but today with all out technical possibilities, to see something like this, it transmits a kind of purity and innocence.

joony527

6 hours ago

Very nice short films! Had fun watching them

lproven

6 hours ago

All of them just display an error message for me. Nothing is playable.

What am I missing here?

lproven

5 hours ago

Seems to be a Mozilla browser fail. Works in Chrome. :-(

yuvalr1

3 hours ago

Works for me on FF

myth_drannon

2 hours ago

I wonder if some of the Amiga demos were inspired by her art, they have very similar effects and hers are at least a decade earlier.