FarmCo CEO Simulator

2 pointsposted 12 hours ago
by XetiNA

4 Comments

XetiNA

12 hours ago

I made a short, tongue-in-cheek choose your own adventure game about being the CEO of an animal products company.

dartos

11 hours ago

As a thing to raise awareness of unethical farming I really like it, but as a game it’s a little lame.

Every red option is a big game over, no reason (as a player) to click them. (Which is very on brand)

Pretty funny, but won’t have me coming back.

11/10

XetiNA

10 hours ago

Thank you! Appreciate the feedback.

Your point regarding the game being lame is fair. Though as you probably realized as well, the intent wasn't to make the most fun game, but to get people to think about the animal industry.

I could try making it more of a game however I expect the message won't be as clear.

dartos

5 hours ago

No, you’re absolutely right! It makes sense that every alternate path leads to failure.

The message is very clear, I was just poking some fun.