Secure Custom Fields

14 pointsposted 18 hours ago
by markx2

4 Comments

markx2

18 hours ago

On behalf of the WordPress security team, I am announcing that we are invoking point 18 of the plugin directory guidelines and are forking Advanced Custom Fields (ACF) into a new plugin, Secure Custom Fields. SCF has been updated to remove commercial upsells and fix a security problem.

cebert

18 hours ago

Thanks for the added context. I didn’t understand why others were sharing this link.

rasso

16 hours ago

Oh my, this is actually a dream come true for me. I was pretty worried when Advanced Custom Fields was sold from it's original developer, Elliot Condon to Delicios Brains, and then after just about a year again to WP Engine. I had a support contact with WP Engine only once and it was a pure nightmare.