Psychedelic Mushrooms Are Getting Much, Much Stronger

6 pointsposted 17 hours ago
by bookofjoe

3 Comments

taylodl

17 hours ago

Why?

They've made marijuana stronger, now they're making mushrooms stronger. They've been making beer stronger for some time now.

But, why?

More is not better. I want a pleasant high, I don't want to get "baked." I want a pleasant sensory experience, I don't want to go "tripping balls." I want a pleasant buzz while enjoying a couple of pints, I don't want to be "hammered." What is with this trend of taking everything too far?

h2odragon

17 hours ago

is it genetic manipulation or better cultivation? or both? kinda irrelevant to the "booga booga be scared" theme.

I vaguely recall people bragging about 4% with tryptophan infused substrates, back in the day.

Fungi breeding makes plants look simple and sane. I have no doubt passionate people are advancing the state of human knowledge in that field. I do doubt their advances will so easily fit into the storylines that plant breeding has made us expect.