3Blue1Brown: Animated Math

59 pointsposted 7 hours ago
by doener

7 Comments

abusaidm

6 hours ago

I think 3Blue1Brown content is so good and educational that having well thought material like this would elevate the understanding of complex topics and help people learn in a more enjoyable way.

I also would subscribe to a commercial offering that provides me with rich content that educates me on topics I find interesting busy not my field of expertise like some of their other videos.

Kudos to the team behind it

haolez

6 hours ago

The problem with mathematics is that learning it is different from merely understanding. To really learn it and have it as a primitive tool in your brain, you have to train a lot, and not everyone is willing to put in the effort.

voisin

5 hours ago

@davidbessis on X had a very good thread on this in August. One excerpt from the thread:

“The #1 reason why we fail to teach math: we present it as knowledge without telling kids it's a motor skill developed by practicing unseen actions in your head. Passive listening is useless, yet we never say it. We're basically asking kids to take notes during yoga lessons.”

tetris11

6 hours ago

The sheer quality of the content that this channel produces is astounding. I wish to know how they do their animations, they're always so clear and the seamless transitions from one state to another always seem to compliment the shift in the mathematical models discussed.

Truly a gem of the internet, I wish them all the success they deserve.

ndsipa_pomu

6 hours ago

I wish we had more educators like Grant sponsored by universities and the like.

user

6 hours ago

[deleted]