Show HN: Built an alert tool for barber appointments

1 pointsposted 11 hours ago
by luukkimbal

3 Comments

Brajeshwar

11 hours ago

Man, you seem to have a celebrity barber, or are barbers so few in the Netherlands?

1. I have a recurring event on my calendar to start looking for a haircut. I will do it in the days/weeks after that event. I tend to move the event around till I get my haircut.

2. I’m no longer experimenting with my haircut, so I have a couple of photos of the haircut I liked so far. I show that to new barbers or my old ones already know how to cut my hair—one less thing to worry about.

luukkimbal

10 hours ago

Yeah it's pretty crazy. I need to plan 6 or more weeks in advance to get a spot. I have had multiple barbers but the barber I see now does the best job. I never tried with taking pictures so I could give that a shot. Sometimes my barber is just full so than I have to 'cheat' on him.

luukkimbal

11 hours ago

This my very first launch ever. I did everything wrong. Worked way too long on the product before sharing it. Changed the whole concept multiple times. Now it was all about executing the launch and moving on.