Forget Gladwell

10 pointsposted 14 hours ago
by earthboundkid

3 Comments

kk6mrp

13 hours ago

Despite being recommended Malcolm Gladwell's books by good friends with whom I enjoy having deep conversation; I, for the life of me can't stand reading these books. Does anyone else feel this way?

I read this a while back and it resonates with my feeling as I read, but I still can't put my finger on what it is that I dislike: https://www.theatlantic.com/ideas/archive/2019/09/when-malco...

BuckYeah

13 hours ago

A very smart person once said if you want the right answer to a question, don’t ask for it. Instead, provide the best answer you’ve got and let the critics exhaust themselves proving you wrong until they eventually hand the correct answer over for free.

user

14 hours ago

[deleted]