Space Economy Institute

15 pointsposted 13 hours ago
by user112

7 Comments

user112

13 hours ago

I've been getting publicity for a relatively new Master Program in Space Economy by the Space Economy Institute. I have not been able to find any references on the internet about it, I was thinking about applying to it but now I'm wondering if it's legit. Any idea?

LogicX

11 hours ago

I didn't feel blown away reading the page...

I'm a future astronaut with Virgin Galactic and have been learning a lot about the industry through their future astronaut events, and everyone you meet through that, their companies, etc.

They have a NXTGen astronaut program: https://www.virgingalactic.com/nxtgen-sign-up Where I imagine you'd learn a lot!

macintux

9 hours ago

Is "Master" a common way to describe a Master's degree? I don't recall encountering it that way before.

"The Master", "This Master", etc.

user112

9 hours ago

As prerequisite you need to have at least a 3-year bachelor degree from any background under your arm, so I assume it's a master degree...