Evedel: Instructed LLM programmer/assistant for Emacs

3 pointsposted 12 hours ago
by daedsidog

1 Comments

daedsidog

12 hours ago

I have been working on & dogfooding this package for the last two months and I now believe it's in a semi-presentable state to hopefully be somewhat useful to others.

I know I really should have, but I haven't exactly explored the existing space of similar packages, so I probably have done a lot of wheel-reinventing.

Evedel is an extension to the wonderful gptel package with the goal of introducing its own unique [citation needed] AI workflows, delusionally hoping to compete against other mainstream LLM-centric IDEs/editors.

It started as my own Elisp config, but outgrew it enough to the point where I decided it would better act as its own, standalone thing.

Main features: AI instructions through overlays decoupled from the buffers, navigation, filtering, overlay reference commentaries, categorization through tagging, saving/loading of instruction overlays, patching instructions for outdated/mismatched files, and more.

I believe once RAG is added to it, the package would be pretty, pretty, nice and good.