What do you mean 'You don't use Spotify'?

4 pointsposted 8 hours ago
by rapnie

2 Comments

JohnFen

3 hours ago

> I’m probably an outlier here.

The author is, unfortunately. I know because I am exactly the same when it comes to music. I couldn't be less interested in streaming services and get my music either through CDs or through downloads when I can get a lossless, unencumbered recording.

Streaming is ephemeral, and all the money I'd pay to get temporary access to music could be spent on getting effectively permanent access to music.

I also run a streaming server for those instances where I really do want to stream. It's just not going to be somebody else's.

All that said, I don't care if others use streaming services. If it works for you, that's great! It just doesn't work for me.

user

3 hours ago

[deleted]