Ask HN: What is your dream BI tool?

4 pointsposted 2 days ago
by nwhnwh

Item id: 41513496

4 Comments

coreyp_1

2 hours ago

The one I write. :)

I mean this seriously. I really don't like any of the solutions that I've worked with (although Looker does check a lot of the boxes, it also has some big blind spots), and I want to create my own reporting suite in the future.

Besides, after seeing many options over the years, I feel that I could make some substantial improvements.

nocubicles

2 days ago

I like Power BI and Metabase the best.

I don't think people dream about work productivity software. These are things we use because we have to, not because they genuinely make us happy.

When someone works with some crappy piece of work software, they don't think "I wish it had XYZ features", they think "I wish I had a better job"