Show HN: Lucidcode- A Copilot to Understand Codebases

6 pointsposted 4 days ago
by pushpankar

3 Comments

ryann_wisc

4 days ago

Looks interesting. Pricing is a little confusing though. In the free tier, "work on any project" is not included. What does that mean? Which projects can you work on?

pushpankar

4 days ago

Thanks for trying. In free tier, I have included couple of projects to give people an idea of what the tool is about. As of now, I have limited the ability to create your own project because in the backend once you create a project, I embed the modules and functions and generate various snippets. Each snippet is a function with some usage context from codebase to give module/function summaries. Embedding these costs some money and I wanted to ensure that I am creating a tool which adds real value to people. So I have given very limited free access.

pushpankar

4 days ago

Hello all, If you are interested in the tool but find anything confusing, please let me know. I will be happy to assist you.