Show HN: How old do i look –– AI face age detector

5 pointsposted 5 days ago
by letsgocn

13 Comments

tamimio

a day ago

I did try few images, the range was 7-12 years younger, but then again, I do look younger and real humans always assume I’m 10years younger so I would say it’s accurate.

vincent_s

5 days ago

Tried GPT-4o, Claude 3.5 Sonnet, and Claude 3.5 Haiku on the same image, and your tool was significantly more accurate. Could you share what model you're using? Is it a pre-trained model that you fine-tuned, or did you train your own model from scratch?

fancymcpoopoo

5 days ago

> Your photos are processed securely and never stored on our servers.

Whose servers are they stored on?

letsgocn

5 days ago

To clarify: Our system is designed not to store user-uploaded photos on any servers. Photos are processed immediately upon upload and then deleted from our system. We use temporary memory to process the images, which means that once the analysis is complete, the data is cleared.

8mobile

5 days ago

Wow, I didn't think it would work this well. I put a photo from today and one from a few years ago and it works very well. Congrats. Do you have any ideas on how to monetize howolddoilook? Great job

letsgocn

5 days ago

Thank you! I really appreciate your support. To be honest, I'm still figuring out the monetization part. Any ideas or suggestions you have would be very welcome!

r0fl

5 days ago

Fun idea You should make one that estimates people’s weight.

Would go viral if done right

lee-rhapsody

4 days ago

Neat. It was 10 years off for me; apparently I look like I'm in my mid-thirties but I just turned 25.

HenryBemis

4 days ago

Erm... less coffee, less alcohol, more sleep? :)

lee-rhapsody

3 days ago

I don't drink coffee or alcohol. Could probably use more sleep, though, ha.

belgiandudette

5 days ago

This thing is 10 years off for me and 19 for my wife. We are way older than what it claims.

michielt

4 days ago

Cool!! 2 years off for me